#200: BicenWEEKial

This is my 200th weekly tip and I’d just like to take a moment to say thanks to everyone who reads them every week. As I contemplated starting this almost 4 years ago someone said to me, “That’s great but do you won’t you run out of ideas?” To which I answered “I don’t know but I guess we’ll find out.”

When it comes to learning new things I don’t think any of us can ever ‘run out’. I’d like to encourage you to always look at things from a learning perspective. If you look close enough you can learn something from virtually every experience. And sometimes we learn more from failures than we do successes…so don’t be afraid to fail. Many things are worth doing even if you don’t have all the answers when you start.

Secondly, be generous in sharing what you learn with others. Odds are that you’re not the only one who can benefit. As the saying goes ‘All of us know more than any one of us.’ And on the flip side, don’t be afraid to ask questions. I can tell you that I’ve learned alot of things from the questions that I’ve been asked. So go ahead and ask – that question just might help you both learn something new.

So in a nutshell…
Ask.Learn.Share.

OK, that’s all for the editorial notes. (Who let that guy loose on the keyboard anyway?)

I can’t let you get away without a tip – otherwise I’d still be stuck on #199. If you’re not one of the 8 people who were on the receving end of my very first tip on getting better search results from Google you this might be new to you. If you haven’t seen it or if you’d just like to visit the tips ‘museum’ here it is. ( You also might be intersted in part 2 and part 3.)

From the tips musuem: Issue #1 January 5, 2007

I’m looking forward to learning and sharing with you for another 200 weeks! And as always I’d love to hear what you’ve learned or been able to make good use of since you’ve joined us!

Leave a Reply

