#279 Are You (and Your Passwords) as Smart as You Think?

For those of you who have followed me over to “the other side”, I can’t tell you how glad I am that you’ve made the journey. Since my new role has brought me into the cyber security world, I thought it would be a good idea to revisit a previous tip on passwords.  One of our human foibles is often over confidence and the fact that we are often unable to recognize their mistakes.  After all, you don’t know what you don’t know, right?

So in an attempt to increase your awareness of what makes a good password I’d like to invite you to take 2 minutes and check the strength of your passwords. As someone who has had an account hacked I promise you that you’ll be glad.

Go Take the Password Test

How did you do? If you passed, good for you. If not, check out how to make your passwords better. Strong Passwords | Microsoft Security

Leave me a comment and let me know how you well you did. Next time we’ll revisit some options for keeping track of all those dang passwords and how you can implement a more secure password strategy AND save time doing it.

One thought on “#279 Are You (and Your Passwords) as Smart as You Think?

Leave a Reply

